Birchbox

Birchbox | October 2015 Unboxing

DSC05866

Here it is, my belated October unboxing! I only resubscribed last month and was actually thinking my first box would be November’s, but lo-and-behold, I resubscribed in time to receive October’s beautiful Positive Force box.

DSC05855

Acure Organics Cell Stimulating Facial Mask

My love of subscription boxes has quickly led to a love for Acure Organics. I have tried the Brightening Facial Scrub, the Day Cream, the Eye Cream, and I am excited to add the Facial Mask to the list.

DSC05857

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara

I have been wanting to try this brand for ages and I’m excited to see it in my box. It will be a while before I get to use it though, since it will be the newest on my long list of mascaras to try.


DSC05860

 

 

 

Clean White Woods Eau de Parfum

As mentioned in my previous post, I am still on the hunt for a fragrance I can call my own. This scent might just be a contender. Fresh and light, the White Woods Eau de Parfum is subtle and brimming with vanilla sweetness. I can’t wait to wear it! I only wish it came in a spray bottle instead of this difficult-to-handle tube.

 

DSC05861

Number 4 Texture Styling Crème

I’m not too confident in my abilities to properly use this styling cream, seeing as I hardly style my hair. Because of that, I’m not fond of hair care products, especially when it comes to subscription boxes.

 

DSC05863

Lollia Shea Butter Handcreme in Wish 

Unfortunately, I’m also fully stocked in the hand cream department, not that I mind. I just won’t be giving this one a go for a while. It’s also perfectly sealed, so I can’t even give an idea of what it might smell like. I can say, though, that the packaging is just divine.


I am mostly pleased with the contents of this box. I will use mostly everything (the verdict is still out on the styling cream). I’ve only just received this box today and I can’t wait to receive November’s.

Leave a Reply

