Glossybox

Glossybox | November 2015 Unboxing

glossybox picture

Because I had been expecting my Glossybox to arrive at the end of the month, it was an extra special surprise to find it at my door earlier this week. After learning about the GREAT Glossybox deal on Gilt City, I couldn’t resist but buy the yearlong subscription for $105, which virtually equates to $8.75 a box! I’ve never bought a yearlong subscription before, so I’m extra excited for the coming months.

November 2015 Glossybox

I had already seen the spoilers for the month of November, but it was still loads of fun digging through the box and actually getting my hands on each product.

glossybox florapy arnica rose strength and energyflora•py Floral Therapy Facial Sheet in Arnica Rose

Sheet masks are my jam! I’m excited to try this Strength + Energy mask soon! I have a soft spot for anything that smells or tastes like roses, so I’m sure laying back with this mask on will be a treat.

 

 

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in You’re Toast

Glossybox Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in You're Toast

To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of mineral products because of the messy and high-maintenance packaging. In my experience, the powder usually ends up on the wrong side of the sieve and I make a mess each time I open it, and, usually, when I use it, too much product clings to my brush and I have to swirl it a few times in the lid. I will still use this lovely copper shade, however. It is such a steal at $22.50 a pop, and Glossybox sent us a full size!

Beauty for Real D-Fine Perfect Lip Pencil 

glossybox beauty for real D-Fine lip penci

I haven’t yet experimented very much with lip liners but I’ve been wanting to, so I think it’s great that I received this lip pencil, especially in a neutral color. It’s exactly what I needed. I would consider this a rosy brown. It’s, perhaps, a little too dark for my lips. Regardless, it applied smoothly and I will be trying this with all sorts of different colored lip products.

glossybox Crabtree & Evelyn La Source hand therapyCrabtree & Evelyn La Source Ultra Moisturizing Hand Therapy 

This is the second time this month that I’m receiving a product from Crabtree & Evelyn, and I’m not complaining. Like I mentioned before, I have this very same product in the Verbena and Lavender de Provence variety sitting in my purse at the moment, and I’m just about to run out. 🙂 The scent of this hand lotion is fresh and floral, and if the formula is the same, I’m sure it will be quick to absorb and non-greasy.

glossybox Estee Lauder Revitalizing Supreme Global Anti-Aging Creme

Estée Lauder Revitalizing Supreme Anti-Aging Creme

This is the one product that I felt wasn’t relevant to me just yet, so I will be gifting this to my mom, or maybe my aunt.

Four out of five products is not bad at all, especially for $8.75! Overall, I didn’t think this Glossybox was the very best I’ve seen but its definitely going to work for me, and I imagine they will be getting better.

One thought on “Glossybox | November 2015 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

