Ipsy

Ipsy | November 2015 Unboxing

Ipsy November 2015

First off, I love the design on the Ipsy bag for this month! It’s got to be one of my favorites. I’m a sucker for anything with a galaxy design. The Beauty Blast theme seemed promising and after seeing all of the great products in the sneak peaks this month, I really thought I would be getting an excellent and exciting bag. Unfortunately, I was somewhat disappointed with the selection I received.

Coolway Stronghold Spray

Ipsy November 2015 Coolway Stronghold Spray

Hairspray? There’s nothing really interesting about hairspray, especially from Coolway. Last December, I received the Coolway Boost Repair Treatment and I’m convinced it degraded the intensity of my hair color, despite the fact that it claims to be safe for color-treated hair. In July, it was the Beachy Salt Spray and it was also a total miss. I’m not excited about trying this product, and I’m disappointed that it took the place of what could’ve been a fun product. Please, Ipsy, no more Coolway!!


INSPR Beauty Angle Liner Brush

I have been wanting a liner brush. So I’m glad I won’t have to shop for one anymore, though this one is pretty lightweight and the bristles remind me of a kids watercolor brush.

tre’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon in Chile Red

I have so many red lip products in my makeup collection that I’m never brave enough to use, so I’ve decided that red lipstick will be my way of celebrating the holidays in December. I’m gonna get used to wearing red, because I suspect that wearing it as an everyday color isn’t as garish or bold as I imagine it to be. This lip crayon will add a mix to the products I use, since I don’t believe I have a matte red.


Ipsy November 2015 Model Co. Highlighting TrioModelCo Highlighting Trio 

This is a cream product with the shades Champagne, Peach Bellini, and Bronze Shimmer. I was really excited to find this in my bag. I have tried two ModelCo products through Ipsy before (the VOLUMEYES Extreme Black Mascara and the BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini) and I have been unexpectedly impressed with both. The blush has become my absolute favorite, so it’s interesting to see its cream counterpart in this trio. I’ve been wearing both the highlight and the blush the past couple of days and have found that they really complement a more natural look. The pans are a little too small for my e.l.f. Small Stippling Brush, but it’s definitely going to be a product that I use up. I have yet to try the cream bronzer, and I’m kind of intimidated by it, but I plan on playing with it soon, too.

Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara

Ipsy November 2015 Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara

It’s nice to see Smashbox in my Ipsy, though as I’ve mentioned before I won’t get any use out of this sample for a long while, since I have so many other deluxe mascaras that have been sitting in my drawer just waiting to be sampled.

Though I will get some use out of all of the products I received this month, I was disappointed because I really wanted to see a selection of more unique products in my bag, like the Colourpop Shadow, the Blush Paper, the Liquid Gossamer, or the Moodmatcher Lipstick. I guess there’s always next month! 😛

One thought on “Ipsy | November 2015 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

