Birchbox

Birchbox | November 2015 Unboxing

Birchbox November 2015 Unboxing

November’s lovely box design really kicked off this month’s selection of products to a good start. There’s just something about Birchbox that screams quality, whether the products work for you or not.


 

theBalm cosmetics Balm Desert Bronzer/Blush

Birchbox November 2015 theBalm cosmetics Balm Desert Bronzer/Blush

I am in love with theBalm! I’m intrigued by the idea that is could be considered a bronzer and/or a blush. I suppose it might depend on your skin tone. From swatching it, I’m thinking this might work more as a blush for me. On skin, it has more of a pink tone than it seems to in the pan.

BioRepublic Skincare Soothing Fiber Mask in Cucumber Breeze

Birchbox November 2015 BioRepublic Skincare Cucumber Breeze Soothing Fiber Mask

Bring on another sheet mask! This month’s subscription boxes are really postponing my trip to collect some more sheet masks at The Face Shop. No surprise both this one and the one in my Glossybox are made in Korea.

Davines This Is a Relaxing Moisturizing Fluid

Birchbox November 2015 Davines This Is a Relaxing Moisturizing Fluid

Another styling cream from Birchbox?! Two months in a row? I guess this one is technically a hair moisturizer, but, really, what’s the difference between a styling cream, a hair moisturizer, or a leave-in conditioner? They all seem to make the same claims. I’ll still be giving this a go because it has the most addictive smell, maybe then I’ll understand?

amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo

Birchbox November 2015 amica Perk Up Dry Shampoo

I’ve already got a bottle of this dry shampoo in my bathroom. I love the scent, and it appears to be effective, so I don’t mind having a backup. The cute packaging is also a plus.

LOC One & Done Shadow Stick in Nite Owl

Birchbox November 2015 LOC One & Done Shadow Stick in Nite Owl

Oh my gosh! I am so tempted to purchase LOC’s Shadow Stick Trio. This metallic dark purple is just divine. I’m a fan of Tati’s, so I think I will be showing her some support.


 

All in all, I was excited to receive my Birchbox this month and to see some makeup!! I will be testing out the shadow stick and the blush/bronzer as soon as possible. As for everything else, I think they will be put away until I run low on some other items.

2 thoughts on “Birchbox | November 2015 Unboxing

  1. I’m jealous of the shadow stick you received! I received it in Smoke Screen in my Birchbox this month…a beautiful color, but I bet yours is even more stunning! I love the variety of products each Birchbox has…I read a lot of reviews and nobody has a box with the exact same products. I’m hoping to have my review done by the end of the week. I have a product in mine that is amazingggg!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

