Allure Beauty Box

Allure Beauty Box | December 2015 Unboxing

Allure Beauty Box December 2015 Contents

Another month, another batch of subscription boxes! Allure’s Beauty Box arrived this week to kickoff the last month of 2015. As you can see, it was chock-full of products. We’ll start off with two products that were not very new to me:

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

This is the third .25oz tube of this primer that I have in my possession. At this rate, Smashbox is making sure I will never have to purchase it! The formula has a smooth, silicone-like feel that I like and a nice finish – not too matte, but not dewy either.

Klorane Shampoo with Oat Milk 

Thanks to Ipsy, I’ve already gone through a bottle of this and I thought it worked fine. I don’t like the directions for this particular dry shampoo because it takes a little more time, but it certainly does the job.

Allure Beauty Box December 2015 Avene Body Oil

Avène Body Oil 

I was so excited to see a body oil in my box for this month! December is the absolute best time for that extra hydration. I’m used to using coconut oil as a moisturizer, and considering the price of this baby, I think that’s what I’ll stick to, but it’s definitely a nice product to try out. Just as the curators of the box warn, the strong scent of this product may not be for everyone, but I personally don’t mind it at all.

 

POP Beauty Kajal Pen in Inky PurpleAllure Beauty Box December 2015POP Beauty Kajal Pen in Inky Purple

In my opinion, this product is a total dud. The tip is just too hard. It feels like I’m scratching at my eyes just to get any sort of color on my eyelid. I might try it a few different ways before I completely give up, but as of now, I have no hope for this dark purple liner. It’s quite likely it will be going straight to the bin.

Allure Beauty Box December 2015 Illume Blackberry Absinthe Candle

 

 

 

Illume Blackberry Absinthe Candle

This is the first time that I’ve received any sort of product outside of the beauty realm from a subscription! I am so happy that it’s a candle. The smell is strong and not entirely sweet, but I will definitely be enjoying this little tin!

Allure Beauty Box December 2015 SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

 

 

SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

This is a very pricey daytime serum meant to protect and prevent the appearance of aging. Allure sent out a variety of products from SkinCeuticals, and after reading about the other ones I could have gotten, I don’t think this would have been the best choice for me. Regardless, it has rave reviews and I’m gonna go ahead and try it.

Allure Beauty Box December 2015 ChapStick Total Hydration in Soothing VanillaChapStick Total Hydration in Soothing Vanilla

This last item was a total freebie on behalf of ChapStick. I know that before they’ve partnered with Allure when it was the Sample Society, so I’m not entirely surprised to find this in this month’s box, but I am pleased! Doesn’t everybody love freebies? I’m constantly reaching for lip balms, so this will definitely be put to good use!


 

Although there wasn’t really any makeup in this month’s box, I am happy with most of the items that were included. I received items that I will definitely use and the candle and the body oil totally cinched it for me!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Allure Beauty Box | December 2015 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

