Ipsy

Ipsy | December 2015 Unboxing

Ipsy December 2015 ContentsMy Ipsy has arrived!!! Encased in the most lovely red, glossy bag, I found the following five products:

Crown Brush Brow Duo Brush – C413

At first baffled by the stiff bristles on the brush, I immediately got onto the Ipsy website to see exactly how this brush is to be used. I’m still not entirely sure, but I assume it’s for pomades. Because my brows are rather thick and long, I don’t really do anything for them, other than fill in an old scar with an eyeliner. The spoolie is nice though, and I think I will be using it more for my lashes.

Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in Tender Heart 

Ipsy December 2015 Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in Tender Heart

As usual, I’m excited to see Pacifica in my Ipsy! This is a very nude shade that seems to match the exact tone of my lips when I apply it. I don’t so much like the way it looks alone because it tends to really latch on to the imperfections on my lips, but I do love the way it looks under a gloss.

Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer

Elizabeth Mott Thank Me Later Eye Shadow Primer

I have yet to try this eye shadow primer since I really have acquired quite a collection of these thanks to my many subscriptions.

Mark Anthony Coconut Oil and Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Treatment

Mark Anthony Deep Nourishing Conditioning Treatment

Although I’m not too happy to see another hair product, I think a conditioning treatment could be good for me, as long as it doesn’t fade the color of my hair.

FORMULA X Nail Polish in Revved up

Formula X Nail Polish in Revved Up

I am so excited about this color!!! Such a classic rose gold with the right amount of glimmer!! I really can’t wait to polish my nails because I think this is just perfect for the holidays.


This week, I think the festive red pouch and the nail polish were the very best items! What was your favorite item this month?

3 thoughts on “Ipsy | December 2015 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

