Birchbox

Birchbox | December 2015 Unboxing

DSC06153

Birchbox arrived with a silver embossed lid and in crisp bright colors this month.  Inside, I found a little bit of everything:

Supergoop! Daily Correct CC Cream SPF 35+

Supergoop!® Daily Correct CC Cream ​SPF 35+ in Light/Medium

I tried this CC cream as soon as I could and I found it to be comparable to many BB creams that I’ve tried before. The coverage is light and it’s really perfect for those no-makeup makeup days.

Silhouette by Christian Siriano and Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

Silhouette by Christian Siriano Eau de Parfum

After some pulling and twisting and tugging, I finally managed to open this little sample of Christian Siriano’s first fragrance. I would consider it a classic, feminine scent suitable for a night out, but not especially noteworthy.

Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

Avène has really been showing up in my subscription boxes these past few months. I’ve recently received a body oil and a moisture mask, both of which I enjoyed trying. Hopefully, I feel the same about this serum.

Coastal Scents Glamour Eyes

Coastal Scents® styleEYES Palette Glamour Eyes Sampler

I actually chose this sample when the time for our sample selection came around last month. The teal in this duo really caught my eye. Both shades are very pigmented with a satin finish, though they are also a bit powdery. The color on the right was a really nice surprise, not entirely gold, but almost the color of a freshly minted penny.

Birchbox December 2015 Harvey Prince Sea Salt Texturizing Mist & Gift Card

Harvey Prince Sea Salt Texturizing Mist

The scent of this product is so fresh and light and I would definitely love for that smell to linger in my hair, but the fact that I don’t find much use for texturizing/styling sprays might hinder that. I’ll try it when I get the chance anyway, and see if it really does anything for me.

$10 Birchbox Voucher

Birchbox included a holiday gift this month, a unique $10 discount code toward any $35+ purchase. Since I was intending to buy something from the Birchbox Shop soon anyhow, this is a great inclusion.


Excluding the voucher, I would consider this a pretty typical box from Birchbox. The CC cream and the eyeshadow duo are the two items that I think I will get the most use out of.

What did you find in your Birchbox this month?

 

2 thoughts on “Birchbox | December 2015 Unboxing

    • At first it looks like it might be a little too dark and orange, but after I blend it in, it really does complement my skin tone. Since I’m more on the dry side, I don’t really find it oily, but it is still hydrating.

      Like

Leave a Reply

