Allure Beauty Box

Allure Beauty Box | January 2016 Unboxing

Allure Beauty Box January 2016 Contents

Seven! There are SEVEN products in this month’s Allure Beauty Box, and I couldn’t be more excited! All of these products are exactly what I would like to try and what I want to see in my subscriptions. Even though the Allure Beauty Box is pricier than the $10 subscriptions Birchbox and Ipsy, you can really see where those extra five dollars are going. It is evident that there is a great deal of care and thoughtfulness devoted to our monthly boxes, and that is especially clear this month.

Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant in Lavender + Sage

Just when I had given up on natural deodorant, Schmidt’s lands on my doorstep. To be honest, I’m a little surprised that there isn’t tea tree oil included in the ingredients like homemade recipes recommend. Regardless, I’m going to give this formula a chance. Besides, the combination of lavender and sage essential oils creates the most enticing scent.

Mally Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Liner in Black Navy

Yes! Many of you may be thinking, “Another black eyeliner?” but I am genuinely pleased to see this in my box this month. First off, it’s another product from Mally, a brand that I would like to become more familiar with. Secondly, I have been in need of an eyeliner like this to use when I opt for those 15 extra minutes of sleep and end up rushing out the door. A little dash of eyeliner just helps me look more awake, and my liquid liner demands a little too much care. The navy undertones are also a plus!

Allure Beauty Box January 2016 Trust Fund Beauty nail polish in Champagne Problems and Erno Laszlo Transphuse Eye Refiner

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in Champagne Problems

I am so pleased to be seeing Trust Fund Beauty in so many subscriptions these days. Not only are they five-free, but the careful packaging and the interesting colors are very endearing. Champagne Problems is an adorable shimmery gold.

Erno Laszlo Transphuse Eye Refiner

Allure’s Beauty Box is actually what introduced me to the Erno Laszlo brand and my interest has definitely been piqued. The Sea-Mud Deep Cleansing Bar from last year was a dream, despite their tedious recommended cleansing process.

Allure Beauty Box January 2016 Derma E Hydrating Night Crème and DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

Derma E Hydrating Night Cream

Ever since trying their fantastic Microdermabrasion Scrub thanks to Ipsy, Derma E has been on my radar. I’m thrilled to have another product of theirs to try and I really love the soothing scent of this night crème.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

A cleansing oil! I have yet to try the Josie Maran cleansing oil that I just bought but I’m so excited to see this in my box. There seem to already be many fans of this particular product and maybe I’ll be among them when I get through this bottle.

Skinn Cosmetics Caviar Lip Cream in Ruby

My red lip product collection just keeps on growing. For the handful of times that I sport a red lip each year, I have way too many reds in my repertoire, but I just can’t resist this creamy, citrus-scented, and richly pigmented formula! I should gift it, but I just CAN’T!


Allure’s Beauty Box has certainly started off the year on a high note. The accompanying brochure really emphasizes the diversity of the products included and I have to agree that alongside the quantity and the quality of the samples, that diversity is hugely attractive to me. We’ll have to see if they can keep it up this coming year.

2 thoughts on “Allure Beauty Box | January 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

