Beauty Buys / Birchbox

Birchbox | The Complexion Perfection Sampler

Complexion Perfection Sampler

For the price of a beautyblender®, Birchbox has compiled a sampler of products meant to give you a healthy, bright, and luminous complexion. I actually added this to my cart in order to meet the $35 minimum for a discount when I wanted to purchase something from the LOC line, but lo and behold, after I submitted my order and was notified that this had shipped, I received an email letting me know that my Rise & Shine Shadow Stick Trio  was out of stock and wouldn’t be included. 😥 I considered returning this product, since I had used 100 points, but then thought about it and figured that I was getting a beautyblender® and then some for $11, and so here we are. 😀

Birchbox Complexion Perfection Sampler

1. beautyblender®

Needless to say, the marvelous full-sized beautyblender® is included in this package.

2. The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew Highlighting Cream

Now this is the product that I had been dying to try! I think it was Boxycharm that first included this sample in their subscription boxes last year, and ever since then I’ve had my eye on it. The packaging is cute and the product is so gorgeous to look at. A metallic pink with silver undertones, I really couldn’t stand how stunning it looked when swatched on the back of my hand. Surprisingly, when I tried it on my cheekbones, I found it to be very tacky and somewhat difficult to blend. I had to spend a good while tapping on it to spread it around and I seriously wanted to avoid leaving shiny fingerprints, which has happened to me before. The good news: it didn’t remove the makeup underneath and a little goes a long way. I’m thinking that maybe on bare skin it won’t become so tacky, but I have yet to test it out.

3. Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow (.28 oz/8 mL)

I received a sample of this in a previous Birchbox and did not find it favorable to my skin tone. I may give it another go since the reviews for this are incredible, but I suspect I’ll end up gifting this sample.

4. Benefit The POREfessional Face Primer (.1 oz/3 mL)

I can never have enough of this face primer. It does exactly what it claims to do. What more can you ask for?

5. W3LL PEOPLE Bio-Brightener Invisible Powder

I’ve recently hopped on the baking bandwagon and have really been wanting to try different translucent powders. Although the sample is small and doesn’t have a sieve to keep the mess to a minimum, I’m sure I can make it work.

The Complexion Perfection Sampler was in stock only very recently, but now it appears to be out of stock (sorry 😥 ). I know that it had been out of stock right before I ordered it, so if you’re interested, I would say you should still join the waitlist and perhaps it will be in stock again soon.

Leave a Reply

