Glossybox

Glossybox | January 2016 Unboxing

To my surprise, this month my Glossybox arrived before my Ipsy! Inside I found five products encompassing head-to-toe care:

Beautiful Nutrition Lemon Rinse Gentle Clarifying Treatment

This is the first time I’ve ever heard of any product like this before. For those of you who haven’t heard of something like this either, it is apparently a rinse for your hair meant to remove any lingering product buildup. Since I don’t use too many styling products anyway, I don’t expect a product like this to do much for me, but maybe I’ll feel differently after trying it.

-417 Foot Nourishing Cream (50ml/1.7 oz)

Again, this is a product that I’m not sure I need, but that is really great to have. I actually googled what made a foot cream different from other creams to no avail. I’ve decided I’ll use it on my dry hands and feet anyway. 🙂 There’s something about the texture and the scent of this product that feels really luxurious.

Glossybox January 2016 Royal Apothic Cream Creme

Royal Apothic Cream Crème To Go in Cutting Garden (1.25 fl oz.)

This adorably packaged body cream arrived sealed, and since my Birchbox included a body butter this month, I think I’m going to keep it that way for now. Sorry I can’t clue you into the scented mystery that is Cutting Garden.

MeMeMe Lip Glide in Playful Peach

For some reason, I didn’t expect to like this lip product. First off, the packaging was confusing because on one part the pencil is said to have a velvet finish, and on another it is labeled as matte. I also didn’t like that it was a pencil that required sharpening. After trying it though, I found that I really, really love this color! I would consider it a white-based apricot and it’s really getting me geared up for Spring. These past few months I have been really trying to make the brown and vampy fall colors work for me, with very little success. This pencil reminded me of the beautiful light pink and peach colors that really make me happy.

Emité Make Up Diamond Heart Base Primer (15ml)

This peachy-colored, illuminating primer sounds fascinating, but didn’t leave me impressed. Granted, I’ve only tried it once, so it’s possible I’ll change my mind after incorporating it a little more into my routine.


On the whole, I liked the diversity of products this month, but I can’t say this has been one of my favorite boxes.

What do you think of January’s Glossybox?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

