Ipsy

Ipsy | January 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy January 2016 All Eyes On You

The theme for this month’s Ipsy is All Eyes On You, so it’s no surprise that 4 out of the 5 products this month are eye-related. Even the makeup bag features a big-eyed beauty in massive shades.

Ipsy January 2016 Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl

Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes CURL

I was incredibly surprised that Ipsy sent out a full-sized mascara. For some reason, I was certain that it would be a deluxe size. I’m not familiar with Jelly Pong Pong, but I’m sure this mascara will be a blast to try as soon as I get around to it.

Ipsy January 2016 theBalm Mr. Write (Now) in Jac

theBalm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) in Jac

I’m a huge fan of theBalm so I’m glad to see that Ipsy keeps featuring their products. I received my eyeliner in a bronze color, much like everyone else I know. The other variation was in the color Scott, a deep plum.

Lasting Smiles Lip Balm in Peppermint Creme

Lip balm is always useful and I’m glad that this product is benefiting a humanitarian cause.

Hey Honey Skincare Open Your Eyes Eye Contour Lifting Fluid

This is the first time I’ve encountered a contour lifting fluid. It’s supposed to offer immediate lifting effects and reduce puffiness, but I’ll believe it when I see it.

Ipsy January 2016 Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow in Mink

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Metallic Pigment Shadow in Mink

I still don’t know how I feel about Hikari Cosmetics. I read a blog some time ago about Hikari using unreliable Chinese manufacturers, and since then, I can’t help but feel iffy about it. This color is an interesting metallic bronze. As shimmery as it looks in the pan, on skin, it’s all metallic.


In this Ipsy, I scored four full-sized items, which is a fantastic value. I was pretty pleased with the variety of items sent. Three of the brands are completely new to me. It’s fascinating how sticking to a theme, such as eyes, wasn’t limiting for Ipsy at all.

Leave a Reply

