Beauty Buys

H&M Beauty Buy

After hearing rave reviews about the new H&M beauty launch from the blogosphere, I just knew that the next time I was in the right part of town I would have to pop my head into H&M and pick up a few items to see for myself. Because I needed to keep an eye on my budget, I limited myself to the following two purchases:

H&M Pure Radiance Powder Blusher in Cameo Pink

Pure Radiance Powder Blusher in Cameo Pink

H&M Pure Radiance Powder Blusher in Cameo Pink

This blue-toned, dusty rose shade caught my eye as soon as I made my way to the blush display. At $9.99, I did find it to be more expensive than the usual drugstore blush, especially for the very lightweight and mirror-less (though adorable) packaging. This blush was exactly what I was looking for however, and after I bought it, I wore it nonstop for at least a week and a half! I found it to be a nice neutral blush color that pairs perfectly with bold lips and/or eyes. The formula is soft and buttery, though not long-wearing enough to last my 8-hour workday. I’m truly disappointed I couldn’t go ahead and pick up some of the other shades in this line, particularly Apricot.

H&M Nail Polish in Kalahari

Nail Polish in Kalahari

This shade also instantly caught my eye and I had to have it! Apparently everyone else has felt the same because it was the last one on the display, and it appears that it is completely sold out on H&M’s website. If you see it at your local H&M, I definitely recommend that you pick it up for yourself. The color is a nice sophisticated neutral. If I had to describe it, I would consider it a cool-toned taupe.

H&M Nail Polish in Kalahari


All in all, my first time perusing the H&M beauty display was a total success! I found two incredibly lovely products that have encouraged me to try more of their line. Next time I’m able to, I’ll definitely be investing in more blushes, nail polishes, and eyeshadows!

Have you bought any new beauty items from H&M yet?

 

7 thoughts on “H&M Beauty Buy

  1. I’ve been up the fence about H&M beauty. I nearly bought a load to try out over Christmas, but then decided against it. Some of the eye shadows and blushes looked nice, but I wasn’t sure it would be adding something new to my already quite extensive beauty stash.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

