Beauty Buys

Lush Mask Beauty Buy

LUSH!!! It’s like a toy store for adults! Not only does it have fabulous, award-winning products, but it also has a conscientious business model. What more could I ask for?! On my latest outing to Lush, I purchased the following two masks:

Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask

Lush Cosmetic Warrior

This is the first fresh face mask that I’ve purchased from Lush. Although they look like so much fun on display, I live so far away from an actual store that I would usually rather purchase something that won’t expire in three weeks. I decided to buy the Cosmetic Warrior anyway because I had been experiencing some breakouts around my mouth, and apparently this is really good for breakout prone skin. Because it mixes ingredients like garlic, honey, and tea tree oil, the scent of this mask isn’t the best. To be honest, the smell reminds me of the mealworms my sister once kept for a fourth-grade science project. Not a great comparison, I know!! Regardless, I have really been enjoying this mask so far. The 2.1 oz container has afforded me about 4 applications, and I think I still have at least a couple left. Right on time, because the “Best By” date is fast approaching. I’ve enjoyed using this 1-2 times a week. My skin always feels squeaky clean afterwards, but not overly dry, and I have been breakout free for a while! I can’t say that this is the sole cause of that, but I definitely think it has helped.

Mask of Magnaminty Face and Body Mask

Lush Mask of Magnaminty

This mask may be my favorite mask of all time!!! The way it leaves my skin feeling so soft and hydrated can’t be beat! It smells and looks like a mint chocolate chip dessert. I usually use it once a week and I like to leave it in the refrigerator to keep it fresher longer and for that cooling sensation whenever I apply it. Soothing is the key word, when it comes to describing this mask. The 4.4 oz container lasts me about three months, which is just in line with the life of the product. Lush also sells the self-preserving version of this mask, but I’ve never purchased it so I’m not sure if there are any differences.


Masks made with real, recognizable ingredients like the ones from Lush don’t seem to have the same stripping qualities that masks in a tube do. There is something that feels moisturizing about these. They feel almost healthy and oh so Lush-ious ;). I find that other masks just don’t impress me anymore! If they make my skin itchy or make me fear leaving them on too long, I would rather not bother.

Are there any other Lush masks you would recommend?

 

3 thoughts on “Lush Mask Beauty Buy

Leave a Reply

