Ipsy

Ipsy | February 2016 Unboxing

First off, I’m disappointed my Valentine’s themed Ipsy did not arrive in time for Valentine’s Day, but I’m so pleased with the contents that I’m willing to overlook the timing. ūüėČ I found¬†the theme Pretty in #IpsyPink to be totally appropriate because it’s just in time for the film’s 30th anniversary and that’s actually relevant to how I celebrated this February 14th. My date took me out to see Pretty in Pink in theaters. From the spoilers, I really didn’t think I would like the bag itself very much, but once I saw it in person, I have to say I find it to be completely adorable!!! Now, on to the contents:

Ipsy February 2016 Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Desert Rose

Bell√°Pierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Desert Rose

The size of this sample really surprised me at first. It’s a lot bigger than I expected. The color of¬†this is a subdued, coral rose with slight shimmer. I have to say that I’m not a huge fan of mineral products because I do find them to be messy and difficult to use, but I’m gonna say (perhaps prematurely) that I really do like this blush. I was excited to see it in my bag.

dr. brandt PoreDermabrasion

This is the third sample of this product that I’m receiving and I have yet to try it. I’m definitely gonna make that a priority this month.

My Amazing Hair Secrets My Amazing Leave In Secret

I have about a trillion leave-in conditioners, but that doesn’t totally put me off this item. I like using them and it’s definitely better than another styling cream or volumizer in my book.

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer in Neutral Medium

Since this is such a popular item, I was super pleased to find it in my bag. I thought the sample was a bit small, but given how little product I would actually use each day, I think it will last me a good while. First impressions: I was surprised by how thick the formula is and also surprised by the¬†dewy finish. I do find that it tends to crease, but I think I’m just gonna really focus on setting my under eye more often. I was also surprised with how well Neutral Medium matched my skin tone.

Ipsy February 2016 Luxie 231 Small Tapered Blending Brush

Luxie Brush 231 Small Tapered Blending Eye Brush 

I am so happy to find this blending brush in my Ipsy! Just in time because I was about to purchase one from e.l.f. on Presidents’ Day. After we received the email about the Luxie deal on Ipsy’s website, I knew I had to get my hands on more of these brushes. I went ahead and submitted an order,¬†since I was in the market for eyeshadow brushes anyway. These are just so beautiful!


In this month’s bag, I received two makeup items, one tool, one hair care product and one skincare product. I’m seriously¬†very happy about it! I will use absolutely everything I received this month!

Are you in love with your Ipsy this month?

Leave a Reply

