Birchbox

Birchbox | February 2016 Unboxing

Birchbox February 2016 Unboxing

When the time to make our sample choice came around last month, I was really thrilled to see such a lovely design on the box. It has got to be one of my favorites! Unfortunately, mine arrived a little damaged. It seems it was somewhat dented while in transit because even the outer box it arrived in had a little notch on it. After seeing that, the disappointment just came coming. One of my items was leaking (I bet you can guess which one), and nothing else in my box was as fun or interesting as the adorable box.

Birchbox February 2016 REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ModelCo Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner

REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask

I think this is the most decent sample I received in my box this month. I didn’t make a sample choice when I had the opportunity because I really thought any of the items up for grabs would be great. I love masks, so using this up will be no problem.

ModelCo Lip Enhancer Illusion Lip Liner

Because of Ipsy I am very familiar with the Aussie brand ModelCo, I have yet to receive a disappointing product from them, and I really hope it remains that way, though I can’t say I’m super excited for a mini lip liner. The shade of this pencil is a soft nude pink.

Birchbox February 2016 FHI Brands Daily Beauty for Wildlife Healing Argan Oil Catherine Malandrino Romance de Provence Eau de Parfum Coola Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint

Catherine Malandrino Romance de Provence Eau de Parfum

Wah! A perfume sample! I guess it was about that time for me to receive another one of these. Wait!!! Didn’t I just get one of these in December??!!! đŸ˜„ Anyway, the strong, overly floral scent of this is 100% not for me!

COOLA Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint

Oh, Coola, we meet again. This is the third sample of a Coola product that I have gotten. Although handy at times, there’s no way I’m getting excited over any of their fancy variations of sunscreen.

FHI Brands Daily Beauty for Wildlife Healing Argan Oil 

Yup! You guessed right! This is the culprit that was leaking inside of my box, leaving gloopy oil stains on everything it rolled across. I’m already stocked up on hair oils. Enough said.


After seeing what everyone else got in their Birchbox early on (I’m looking at everyone who got two of the items up for choosing), I really thought I would get a really good box, too. Unfortunately, it seems to have gone the other way with me. Did I get the leftovers? I guess Birchbox can’t get it right every time. Regardless, you know I’ll be reviewing these ASAP so that I can at least take advantage of those Birchbox points.

Leave a Reply

