Glossybox

Glossybox | February 2016 Unboxing

It’s just so preeettty! As is to be expected, the February Glossybox is decked out in the prettiest Valentine’s Day design, although I don’t believe the contents are themed in any sort of way.

DSC06572

BioRepublic Soothing Fiber Mask in Cucumber Breeze

If you’ll recall, not too long ago, I received this exact same sheet mask in a Birchbox. I know that different varieties were sent out in this month’s Glossybox, so I was really hoping to try something new out. I love sheet masks, though, so I’m happy to see it anyway.

GLAMGLOW THRISTYCLEANSE Daily Hydrating Cleanser

I’ve also already tried this cleanser before thanks to a Sephora gift with purchase. Altough I’m really happy to see GlamGlow in my Glossybox, I can’t say that this cleanser is my favorite. Because it’s clay-based, it does have a heavy, thick texture that feels somewhat abrasive to me when I massage it into my dry face. No doubt that it gets the job done and I love the scent, but I definitely prefer something a little more gentle.

etre belle Golden Skin Roll-On Caviar Eye Gel

I am swimming in eye gels/creams but it’s interesting to see a new concept. I imagine the silver rollerball will add a cooling effect to the application.

Benefit The POREfessional Face Primer

I’m already well acquainted with The POREfessional and I really do love it! It softens up the look of my face on days when I don’t wear makeup.

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick in Heat Wave Ruby

So far, I’m not impressed with this berry color.


This Glossybox really did contain a lot of repeats for me, which is a little disappointing, but at least it was items that I’ll actually use. In general, I would say this is a pretty good box. My favorite part is definitely the adorable design and the beautiful colors. Glossybox February 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

