Beauty Buys

Sephora Favorites | Give Me Some Nude Lip

In January, in what seemed like the blink of an eye, Sephora released and sold out of their $28 Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Nude Lip set. Luckily, I was able to snag one before they totally disappeared, though now it seems like they are back in stock, both in store and online. The kit features a variety of notable products:

NARS Dolce Vita Tarte Namaste NUDESTIX Whisper Marc Jacobs Prim(rose) Laura Mercier Milky Way

1. NARS Lipstick in Dolce Vita

NARS! This product is really what convinced me to purchase this entire kit. I really think NARS is the cream of the crop when it comes to cosmetics. Unfortunately, this product turned out to be somewhat of a disappointment! It is incredibly sheer and totally disappears on my lips. I might as well be wearing lip balm. I’ll still be sporting this whenever I want a natural look, but I would never pay $28 for it.

2. Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Namaste

It was an absolutely pleasant surprise to discover a product I wouldn’t have otherwise been introduced to. The mousse-like consistency and the comfort of this pinky nude are to die for!!! I actually want to purchase a full-sized version. The formula and the color have really got me sold. Not to mention, the very stimulating peppermint scent.

3. NUDESTIX Lip + Cheek Pencil in Whisper

On my lips, Whisper makes me look I’ve joined the ranks of the undead. I could see this working for someone with an extremely light complexion, i.e. someone who is not me.

4. Marc Jacobs Poutliner Longwear Lip Liner Pencil in Prim(rose)

This is actually a very lovely dark rose color. I think it will be a very handy lip liner to have as part of my stash!

5. Laura Mercier Crème Smooth Lip Colour in Milky Way

A brown lipstick that I just can’t pull off. Even though I think the names is sooo cute!

Because there are so many diverse skin tones out there, therefore different definitions of the term “nude,” a favorites kit like this is actually kind of hard to compile. I can tell that Sephora took that into consideration and really tried to incorporate nudes for different skin tones. Unfortunately, that left me with at least two products that don’t suit my complexion at all. That has led me to conclude that this favorites kit wasn’t such a great value for me. Although it came with a variety of notable products, I really can’t imagine all of these shades looking good on any one person.

What do you think of the newest Sephora Favorites lip set?

Leave a Reply

