Ipsy

Ipsy | March 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy March 2016 Unboxing Living Proof NYX MeMeMe Nourish Organic MellowSpring is in the air and my Ipsy unboxing is a little late this time around. In my defense, the changing seasons and my allergies have had me slightly under the weather all month. The fun bright colors of my glam bag have brightened me up though. I thought it was great that there were a few variations in the color of the bags this month. It just gave us all another little surprise to look forward to. Now, on to the contents of my pretty little mint green Ipsy:

Ipsy March 2015 NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Pink LustNYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Pink Lust

As unsuspecting as this looks in the tube, don’t be fooled – this lip color is HOT PINK! That was something I definitely wasn’t expecting, though I should’ve known better because only a few weeks ago, my roommate bought Orange County from this line, only to find that it was also virtually neon! I would’ve 100% preferred the shade Soft Spoken, as I believe it was also in the mix this month, but I will still be sporting this every now and then to liven up the day. As for the formula, this stuff is loooooong wearing. I’ve had it on for 6+ hours with some light snacking and regular sips of water, and it hasn’t budged in the slightest. The formula is a bit drying, but I wouldn’t say it is uncomfortable. It also slightly accentuated the lines on my lips, but not any more than any other matte liquid lipstick. I will most definitely be seeking out the more subtle shades in this line.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo

Interestingly, I just saw this exact bottle of dry shampoo on the carousels tempting anyone by the checkout line in Ulta, and I noticed that it retails for $12. I can’t believe this was included in my $10 Ipsy bag. It’s really a great value!!! I’ve heard really good things about Living proof. so I imagine that I will enjoy this dry shampoo.DSC06714Ipsy March 2016 Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in BronzeIpsy March 2016 Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze

Mellow Cosmetics Powder Blush in Bronze

At first, I thought this might be a bronzer, but upon closer inspection, I think this is just a deeper toned blush. Although the name is a little misleading, I think the color is gorgeous!!! I haven’t had the opportunity to try it on my face yet, but I love the beautiful, dark peach color I see in the swatch!

March Ipsy 2016 Nourish Organic Rosehip & Rosewater Body Oil

Nourish Organic Rejuvenating Rose Hip & Rosewater Body Oil

This is another sample that I have yet to try. In general, I’m a fan of body oils, so I think I’ll like this. Nourish Organic is a brand that I was introduced to through Ipsy, and I’m really glad about that. I just noticed that this brand is sold in Target, so I will be getting my hands on some more of their products.

Ipsy March 2016 MeMeMe Loose Powder Brush

Me Me Me Loose Powder Brush

I’m always happy when I find a face brush in my subscriptions! Although the bristles on this one do seem to have a slight chemical scent to them, I’m sure that will disappear after the first wash.


All-in-all, this month’s Ipsy seems to be total success. I won’t really know until I try every product, but on my first impression alone, I’m super pleased!! I plan to use every single thing!

3 thoughts on “Ipsy | March 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

