Allure Beauty Box

Allure Beauty Box | April 2016 Unboxing

Allure Beauty Box April 2016

So after two months of skipping the Allure Beauty Box, I opted to resume my shipments for the month of April. I have to say that I sort of regret it and I wish I had skipped this month as well. (I’m trying to curb my addiction.) After seeing the spoilers, there were two items that convinced me to order this box. I’ll start with those:Allure Beauty Box April 2016 Bulgari Goldea L'Occitane Cleansing and Softening Shower Oil with Almond OilBulgari Goldea

L’Occitane Cleansing and Softening Shower Oil with Almond Oil

I have been wanting to try this for moooonnnttthhhsss. When I saw that this was going to be part of the items for April, I impulsively resumed my subscription. Two and a half ounces retails for $9.50, so I suppose buying it as part of my Allure Beauty Box does make it quite a deal. I haven’t tried it yet, but the smell is promising.

Bulgari Goldea

I really think deluxe-sized perfume bottles are the most adorable thing. When I saw the spoilers for this, I also noticed that this scent was described as a “floriental.” I obviously don’t know anything about perfumes, because that sounded so intriguing to me. In actuality, it smells too strong and musky for me. Definitely not fresh and youthful, which is what I would suppose from the word floriental. I’ll be gifting this soon.

Allure Beauty Box Mally Evercolor Shaping Lip Pencil in Classic Pink DDF Wrinkle Resist Plus Pore Minimizer Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Styling CremeAllure Beauty Box April 2016 Mally Evercolor Shaping Lip Pencil in Classic Pink

Mally Evercolor Shaping Lip Pencil in Classic Pink

I don’t mind receiving a pretty pink lip liner in my box, especially when I’m interested in trying more products from Mally.

Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Styling Creme

I actually received one of these in a Target Beauty Box a while back, so this will be my second 2 oz bottle. I really love the way this smells, and although I’ve only used it a few times, so far I like what it seems to do. It brings back a little bit of shape and control to my frizzy hair.

DDF Wrinkle Resist Plus Pore Minimizer Hydrating Serum

Considering my age, I don’t know whether I should be using anti-aging products yet, so my feelings are ambivalent about this sort of product. I’ll still use it, though. I could definitely benefit from its supposed pore minimizing capabilities.


All in all, even though I’ll actually use 4 out of the 5 items, I don’t think it was worth the $15 for me this month. With the Sephora VIB sale and the 20% off coupon sent out by Ulta, I would much rather have saved that money and invested toward something particular. I’m also sort of disappointed that there are only five products this time around. I suppose the seven item boxes from January and December have spoiled me.

2 thoughts on “Allure Beauty Box | April 2016 Unboxing

  1. I gave the Bulgari Goldea to my mother after trying it once. I smelled sort of mild in the bottle but when I put it on the musk sent on me was so overpowering it gave me a headache.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

