Ipsy

Ipsy | April 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy April 2016

I am so, so, so happy with my Ipsy this month! It is sooooo great! First off, I absolutely adore the design of the bag. The material is perfect, as is the great tie-dye effect. I especially love the bright and happy colors! I also received something unexpected in my package this month. It seems like Ipsy is finally stepping up their game and including a glam guide with a description of the items I received, as well as some tips and a helpful diagram!

I’m sure that that’s not an easy endeavor when they are sending out so many different variations every month but I so appreciate the effort and I believe this will seriously improve their service and customer satisfaction. I suspect that not everyone received this insert, because later I received an email with a survey asking for my input. I really hope they will begin including these. Now, on to all of the wonderful things in my glam bag:

Ipsy April 2016 REN EVERCALM Global Protection Day Cream City Color Highlight Trio Tarte Lipsurgence lip creme in wonderIpsy April 2016 City Color Highlight TrioREN Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream

First off, I’m excited to see this brand in my Ipsy because ever since I received the REN Radiance Renewal Mask in my February Birchbox, I have been seeing this brand everywhere, particularly the Sephora website. My curiosity has been piqued and I’m excited to try this.

City Color Highlight Trio

This highlight trio seriously speaks to me! The colors are so gorgeous. They don’t offer a shocking highlight, the way I usually prefer it, but this is really great for everyday looks. I expect to also incorporate these into many luminous eyeshadow looks for Spring.

Ipsy April 2016 Tarte LipSurgence lip creme in wonder

Tarte Lipsurgence Lip Crème in Wonder

Tarte, a brand we all love dearly!!! This pretty red color is perfect for everyday because of the comfortable formula. For a less intense lip, I dab the product in the center of my lips and then use my finger to disperse it.

Ipsy April 2016 Moroccanoil Treatment Luxie Tapered Highlighter Brush 522

Moroccanoil Treatment

This sample was the only one that I wasn’t as enthused by, but only because I have about a trillion hair oils (as evidenced here, here, and here) and I already have a small sample of this particular one to get through. It is a nice oil with a delicious scent, however.

Luxie Dreamcatcher Tapered Highligher Brush 322

It looks like I’ve saved the best for last! This is the one item I was totally lusting after when I saw it in the sneak peaks! I loooove Luxie and the handle of this one is just such a divine periwinkle! I’m also absolutely addicted to highlighting so it seems I’ve found the perfect partner for my City Color Highlight Trio.

Ipsy April 2016 REN EVERCALM Global Protection Day Cream City Color Highlight Trio Tarte Lipsurgence lip creme in wonder Moroccanoil Treatment Luxie Tapered Highlighter Brush 522


This month Ipsy seriously hit the ball out of the park! I received such a perfect variety of items, ranging from drugstore to high-end. Looking at everyone else’s Ipsy unboxings/unbaggings, I think everyone received a really great bag this month. I haven’t seen a single one I wouldn’t have liked for myself!

3 thoughts on “Ipsy | April 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

