Glossybox

Glossybox | April 2016 Unboxing

Glossybox April 2016I’m sad to say I am somewhat disappointed in my Glossybox this month. All of the items I received are products that I feel I would do fine without. It’s possible I’ll feel differently after trying each one of them, but as of now, I already own products that achieve everything these could hope to.

This time Glossybox also included an insert with a discount code for Doorstep Desserts, a service that delivers a recipe for a delicious dessert and all of the necessary ingredients to your door. I may try this, but I still haven’t made up my mind.Glossybox April 2016 Not Your Mother's Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray UNANI Dermo Defence Face MaskNot Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

Receiving this Texturizing Spray was especially disappointing. I only just got this same product in a Target Beauty Box. I think this is the item that won’t be in everyone’s box this month. I had seen some spoilers where an adorable deluxe-size perfume replaced this. #jealous

UNANI Dermo Defence Face Mask

Glossybox sent out the full size  – 3.4 ounces – of this mask, the sweet fragrance of which filled my entire box. When I opened this bottle, I was surprised that the formula was clear. I suppose I was expecting something like a mud mask, but then I read that aloe was a main ingredient. It’s a natural, ten-minute jelly mask meant to hydrate and remove impurities. Apparently, consistent use will improve the way that your skin absorbs your daily skincare. I’m going to try using it weekly to see if I see any improvements in my skin.

Glossybox April 2016Studio | 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner BIOSSANCE The Nourisher, Percious Rose Face Oil Leighton Denny Expert Nails Nail Polish in Pillow TalkGlossybox April 2016Studio | 10 Brow Lift Perfecting LinerStudio | 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner

What’s great about this brow pencil is that 100% of the proceeds are donated to a charitable cause for women with cancer, otherwise I don’t really think it’s anything too special. I like that the point is hard making it easier to control, but the highlighting shade doesn’t really show up on my skin tone.

BIOSSANCE The Nourisher, Precious Rose Face Oil

I guess this is a really special item included this month, but I’m not really impressed. In all fairness, I haven’t tried it yet. I do love things that smell like roses, and this one (unsurprisingly) fits the bill.

Leighton Denny Expert Nails Nail Polish in Pillow Talk

To be honest, I think this berry color would be more appropriate for the fall season. Regardless, I’ve still got it on my nails today. Even though I don’t think it’s anything too special on its own, paired with a matte top coat, the color is divine!


As you can tell from my commentary on each item, I’m not really excited about anything in my box. Part of me thinks I might as well gift the whole thing to someone else instead of adding to my growing clutter of beauty products.

How did you feel about this month’s Glossybox?

One thought on “Glossybox | April 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

