Allure Beauty Box

Allure Beauty Box | May 2016 Unboxing

Allure Beauty Box May 2016 UnboxingThis month’s Allure Beauty Box garnered a lot of hype and much more drama than usual. After the enticing spoiler of the Foreo Luna Play was released and many people had subscribed, Allure, it turns out, couldn’t deliver. Luckily, since I was already a subscriber I was able to receive the much lusted after Luna Play.Allure Beauty Box May 2016 Unboxing Foreo Luna Play Foreo Day Cleanser Foreo Night CleanserAllure Beauty Box May 2016 Unboxing Foreo Luna PlayForeo Luna Play, Day Cleanser, and Night Cleanser

It arrived in all of it’s hot pink glory ushered in by two other Foreo products, the Day Cleanser and the Night Cleanser. It would be redundant to mention what a value this was, so I will just say that I am incredibly excited to try something I would not have otherwise had the opportunity to, although I don’t appreciate the fact that this will shamelessly become electronic waste after a mere 100 uses. I’ve yet to try the Day Cleanser, but the Night Cleanser is an oil-based iridescent formula with blue particles that left my skin feeling soft, if a little oily. Allure Beauty Box May 2016 Unboxing Pixi MatteLustre Lipstick in Rose NaturellePixi Mini Mattelustre Lipstick in Rose Naturelle

This is another product that I looked forward to after the spoilers, though I was definitely expecting a full-size. I guess I’ve been spoiled lately. Rose Naturelle is a hydrating dark rose neutral. The packaging on this mini also included a coupon for $2 off a $10 Pixi purchase. Allure Beauty Box May 2016 Unboxing Cótz Flawless Complexion SPF 50 Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara Equitance Brightening Serum + Spot CorrectorCotz Flawless Complexion SPF 50

So, sunscreen…This one claims to not have an oily or greasy finish, so I suppose that’s an improvement. Subscriptions are really keeping me stocked in the sunscreen department, so seeing another one is not really too exciting, but if it really isn’t uncomfortable to apply or wear, maybe it will be the hidden gem in this box.

Equitance Brightening Serum + Spot Corrector

I don’t think I will be using this serum all over my face. I don’t like the way “brightening” products strip away all of the pigment on my skin and leave me pale-faced, but I think I will use it as a spot treatment for those stubborn acne scars.

Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara

I haven’t tried this mascara before and I really haven’t heard much about it. I think this is the first time I’ve received an item from Make Up Forever, and I’ve been super curious about this brand, though I think I would have preferred anything over a mascara. I literally have a small fortune in mascaras because of my subscriptions. 😛

Allure Beauty Box May 2016 Unboxing Lauren B. Nail Polish in Santa Barbara SurfLauren B. Nail Polish in Santa Barbara Surf

The color of this polish is absolutely perfect for spring and summer! I’ve only just painted my fingernails with this lovely polish and I’m already a fan. It takes two coats, but it dries to a beautiful semi-matte finish within minutes. I usually am not patient enough to allow my nails to dry down, so my manicures are always a mess. With this polish, each nail has dried perfectly. 😀


It’s truly incredible that the Allure Beauty Box was able to include an actual device this month on top of seven other items. I don’t know of any subscriptions that have done that before so I must applaud their effort, despite their shortcomings. I will happily use everything in this month’s box!

Leave a Reply

