Ipsy

Ipsy | May 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy May 2016 UnboxingThe theme for this month’s Ipsy is Destination Chic and the makeup bag is very different from anything they’ve sent out since I’ve been subscribed. Instead of the usual zipper, this time there is a clasp. It’s also a little bit roomier than usual. I didn’t think I would like it all that much from the sneak peeks, but after holding it in my hands, I can say that I’m a fan! Ipsy May 2016 Unboxing Smashbox X-Rated MascaraSmashbox X-Rated Mascara

I seriously cannot escape mascara samples! This is the second one I’ve received this month and the seventh I’ve received from Ipsy! This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but I’m excessively stocked up! 😀 Ipsy May 2016 Unboxing Aurora Gel Effect Nail Polish in Old School PinkAurora Gel Effect Nail Polish in Old School Pink

When I first saw the color of this nail polish, I wasn’t sure whether I liked it at all. Hot pink polish? Really? But, recently the idea of it has been growing on me. With the right outfit, a matte top coat, and a matching lip, I really think I could make this work, even for a more formal event. I’ll be trying it this weekend for my sister’s college graduation. Ipsy May 2016 Unboxing Formula 10.0.6 Pores Be Pure Skin-Clarifying Mud MaskFormula 10.0.6 Pores Be Pure Skin-Clarifying Mud Mask

I was definitely disappointed to see this product in my Ipsy but only because this was an item included in the Ulta A Three-Step Makeover kit I purchased last month. I do love masks, however. I haven’t tried it out yet, so maybe I’ll fall in love and be grateful for this backup. If not, I’ll probably end up gifting this.Ipsy May 2016 Unboxing Hanalei Lip TreatmentHanalei Lip Treatment

My lips need all of the love they can get, so this will definitely be useful to me. I figure I’ll use it at night before going to sleep, the same way I’m using the Dr. Lipp Miracle Balm from March’s Birchbox. That has been working wonders for me by the way, so this lip treatment will have some big shoes to fill once I run out of it.

Ipsy May 2016 Unboxing Pacifica Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow Trio in Crush, Skinny Dip, LovelyPacifica Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow Trio (includes Crush, Skinny Dip, and Lovely)

I really love Pacifica and have been lucky enough to receive a few products from them because of my Ipsy subscription. The shadows in the trio are truly buttery and smooth. The pigmentation isn’t intense, but rather soft and subtle.


There wasn’t anything incredibly thrilling about this month’s Ipsy, but I thought it was pretty good. I thought they sent me a great variety of products, though I am jealous of anyone that received those three sheet masks!! I think my favorite part was the bag itself. I will proudly be taking it with me the next time I travel!

Leave a Reply

