Beauty Bits

Cleansers on Rotation

DSC07139 NumberedRecently, I’ve really committed to my skin’s health by staying hydrated, eating more fruits, incorporating masks regularly into my routine, and exfoliating weekly. I can honestly say that my complexion seems brighter and more even than ever before. Cleansing, of course, is essential to the proper care of my skin. Depending on the time of day, the weather, and my skin’s changing needs, these are the cleansers that have made it into my rotation. DHC Deep Cleansing Oil1. DHC Cleansing Oil

This is a product that I use when I want to remove a heavy face of makeup. The oil just works so well at gently melting away eyeliner and mascara, not to mention long-wearing lipstick. I know everyone these days is crazy about the double cleanse (which I sometimes do), but this product makes my face feel so nice and clean that sometimes I forego using a second cleanser and move right on to my toner.

2. Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser

I’ve had this 1.5 oz bottle since last Black Friday but it’s still going strong. Just one or two pumps is enough to remove my makeup and cleanse my face. I usually reserve this for washing my face at night. I love the foaming action, the citrusy scent, and the results. It’s very refreshing! I don’t know yet if I’ll eventually purchase the full-sized bottle of this, since it’s quite pricey, but I really want to! DSC071423. GLAMGLOW THIRSTYCLEANSE Daily Hydrating Cleanser

This is the first product I’ve sampled from the cult-favorite brand GlamGlow and after all the hype, I was surprised by the fact that this didn’t impress me. I sure do like the coconut scent and the way it foams after making contact with water, but I don’t like the process of spreading the thick and slightly abrasive formula on my dry face. It feels a little too rough for my skin. I usually use this cleanser when I’m wanting an extra deep clean.

4. Philosophy Purity Made Simple

I use this cleanser exclusively in the mornings, when I can really appreciate how gentle and mild it is. After hearing so much about it, the simplicity of this creamy formula really surprised me! \No bells or whistles, just some really good stuff!Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing BalmBoot Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm5. Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm

I bought this cleansing balm not too long ago. I love the lemony scent and the way it simply melts on my skin when I massage it in and it transforms into an oil. Because of the waxy film that it leaves on my skin however, I’ve only been using it on nights when I don’t have any energy for my whole skincare routine. The residue from the simple ingredients doesn’t irritate my skin, but I would rather not layer my other skincare on top of it.


Missing from this list are the two Foreo cleansers I’ve only just received in my Allure Beauty Box. I’ve been testing them out with the Foreo Play, so those (along with the Play) will now be incorporated into my routine, as well. I know this may seem like too many products, but if I really think about every time I cleanse my face (14 times a week) I don’t think it’s so bad and it works for me!

Do you have more than one cleanser incorporated into your skincare?

3 thoughts on “Cleansers on Rotation

Leave a Reply

