Glossybox

Glossybox | May 2016 Unboxing

Glossybox May 2016 UnboxingMay’s Glossybox contained quite a few items! Unfortunately, most are not useful to me in the slightest! Another item I feel totally neutral toward, but I am excited to try a couple of them! After March’s box, Glossybox has been in the red zone for me. As of now, I don’t think I will be resubscribing after my yearlong subscription expires. For this post, we’ll start with the good stuff!Glossybox May 2016 Unboxing Benefit RollerLash Rituals TalikaRituals Cosmetics Shower Foam in Zensation

This is definitely the best item in the box, if you ask me! I like the brand, and something like this seems like a total luxury!

Talika Photo-Hydra Day

The claims made by this product have actually impressed me. A day cream that will add a summer glow to your skin? Yes, please!!! I am always on the hunt for more glow, so this is right up my alley.

Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Super Curling & Lifting Mascara

I actually already have a deluxe sample of this mascara, but I have yet to try it! As you all know, I have so many mascara samples, it might take me years to get through them all! That’s why I feel totally neutral about this sample. Glossybox May 2016 UnboxingNIOXIN System 3 Cleanser & Scalp Therapy Conditioner

As I’ve mentioned before on my blog, I don’t like receiving hair care, but I especially don’t like receiving shampoos and conditioners. If my hair weren’t color treated, I wouldn’t mind it so much, but even then, this product wouldn’t be useful to me because it’s designed for thin hair. I’m definitely going to be gifting these, but I don’t even know who in my life would want them.

Versaspa Face Moisturizing Gradual Tanner

This is another item I will be gifting, if not disposing of completely. I have no need or desire for a gradual face tanner. I suppose I could try it, but I honestly don’t want to clutter my life with another dubious product.


So, I’m not totally thrilled about this box, but as always, there’s always next month! I expect that for some subscribers this box was a total hit.

What did you think of this May’s Glossybox?

4 thoughts on “Glossybox | May 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

