Play!

Play! | May 2016 Unboxing

Sephora Play! May 2016 The Forces of NatureAs you all probably already know, Sephora’s Play! subscription opened up to include many more people last month. I am among the lucky that were taken off of the waitlist and allowed to subscribe after months of lusting after this beauty box. Many bloggers on WordPress seemed to have been allowed in with the May box as well, so I’m sure you’ve already seen exactly what’s inside, but if you’re still curious…

All of the items came in this adorable little drawstring bag, definitely deviating from the other subscription boxes I have. I would really love it if a different design were included each month, but we’ll see since this is the first month for the little bag. A very thorough and helpful guide is also included with the Play! Pass attached. First off, I love the variety of items included: 2 skincare, 1 hair care, 1 fragrance and 2 makeup.

Korres Wild Rose Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial 

I am really excited to see this item! I am just about to run out of the overnight cream I am currently using, so I think I’ll be able to use this up next. I love anything rose scented and this definitely fits the bill.

Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Kimchi

After the spoilers, I was most looking forward to this divine pop of pink from Bite Beauty. As soon as I learned about Bite Beauty utilizing food-grade ingredients in their handmade lipsticks, I have been wanting to try out this brand! I’m so glad Play! will allow me to try out the formula and see whether I would like to purchase more. First impressions: the color is so fun and this lipstick smells so sweet and fruity! I also love the luxe packaging of this adorable mini.

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask

My hair needs all of the love it can get so even though I’m not a fan of receiving hair care in my subscriptions, masks are the exception! I’m a little bit familiar with the Briogeo brand because of Birchbox, so I think I’m really going to like this.Sephora Play! May 2016 Origins MaskimizerOrigins Maskimizer and Clear Improvement and Drink Up Intensive Mask samples

I’ve definitely been seeing this Maskimizer making the rounds on YouTube lately, but I’ve mostly just thought it was all hype for an unecessary product. This isn’t the sort of item that has measurable results so I can’t really say whether it made a difference after trying it and my mind hasn’t been made up about it. I definitely won’t be buying the full size however.Sephora Play! May 2016 Tarte Tarteist Lip Crayon in LatergramTarte Tarteist Lip Crayon in Latergram

I’m definitely happy to be seeing Tarte, though this lip crayon is tiny (you can’t really tell from my photograph). The color is a nice neutral that I haven’t had the chance to try out yet.

Play! also included a sample of Atelier Cologne’s Orange Sanguine scent. I’ve received this exact fragrance as a sample with my Sephora purchase at least twice before and, although I love fruity and citrusy scents, I don’t think this will be a fragrance that I will ever purchase for myself.


All in all, I think this box is really great! The Amuse Bouche lipstick really made it for me! I’m totally looking forward to next month’s box bag already.

 

Leave a Reply

