Birchbox

Birchbox | June 2016 Unboxing

Birchbox June 2016 UnboxingOnce again, I opted for the curated box offered by Birchbox, this time themed Multifaceted & Mighty. It might make my unboxing posts a little less interesting, but I seriously thought the curated box looked incredible this month.

The full-sized LOC product and lip crayon really sold it, when usually you’re lucky to get even one full-sized product from Birchbox.Birchbox June 2016 UnboxingFirst off, I’ve got to say that this is the absolute cutest box design I have ever seen. It’s so interesting and adorable! I think a T-Shirt or a phone case with this design would be to die for. The contents aren’t too shabby either:Birchbox June 2016 LOC One and Done Shadow Stick in Heavy Petal and The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick in Raisin the RoofBirchbox June 2016 The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick in Raisin the Roof

LOC One & Done Shadow Stick in Heavy Petal

Birchbox describes this color as a light rose gold and it is seriously perfection. I love it, I love it, I love it! This is the second LOC shadow stick I’ve received from Birchbox and I really want to purchase more. I’m glad to see they’ve added more colors to the line, too!

The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick in Raisin the Roof

I love the adorable doodles on The Beauty Crop’s packaging, but I’m even crazier about this lip crayon. The color is a mauvey rose that suits Heavy Petal so well. The scent is also very sweet and fruity. I don’t think I could be more in love with these first two items. Birchbox June 2016 Davines Authentic Cleansing Nectar Hair/Body and Authentic Replenishing Butter for Face, Hair and Body

Davines Authentic Cleansing Nectar Hair/Body and Davines Authentic Replenishing Butter for Face, Hair & Body

Another duo from Davines this month! I still haven’t given these a try because I don’t really know yet what I want to use them as – body wash, shampoo or styling cream, lotion? I know multitaskers are the theme of the box, but these have got me perplexed. 😉 Isn’t the packaging on them so beautiful, though??Birchbox June 2016 NUXE reve de miel Face cleansing and make-up removing gel and air repair complexion boosting moisturizerNUXE Rêve de Miel Facial Cleansing and Make-Up Removing Gel

I have never tried anything from NUXE before, but I have been curious about this French brand for a while now, so I was glad to see this product in the curated box. I’ve also never sampled any sort of cleansing gel so I was wanting to see what that would be like, as well. Given the name, it’s no surprise that the formula is viscous and honey-colored. It is richly fragranced to an overwhelming degree (this from someone who is not sensitive in the least to strong fragrances). I’ve tried it with a full face of makeup and also on a bare face, and it hasn’t really impressed me. Unfortunately, it does sting your eyes, so I wouldn’t recommend it for removing eye makeup.

Air Repair Complexion Boosting Moisturizer

I just tried this moisturizer this morning and I can’t point out anything special about it, but I don’t mind. I’m definitely going to be using this up and I consider it a useful sample.


Overall, the variety of items offered in the Mighty & Multifaceted box are incredibly pleasing and useful to me! I haven’t been this happy with my Birchbox in a while. If you haven’t heard yet, Birchbox will be revamping their points system soon, which is really disappointing. I still don’t know whether I will keep my subscription past July. Also, I wasn’t able to get a post up this past Saturday because the battery on my Macbook has recently died on me! I’m not sure how that will affect my future posts, since getting it repaired has proved a little bit more complicated than I expected. Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birchbox | June 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

