Uncategorized

Treats | June 2016 Unboxing

Treats June 2016 Unboxing SwedenTreats June 2016 Unboxing Licorice Pipe by Hellas Ballerina Choko by Goteborgs Crunchy Caramel Candy Bar by Daim Kex Wafer by Cloetta Raspberry Lemongrass by LakerolI have officially unsubscribed from Treats and this will be my last unboxing. I’m sorry it’s out so late but my schedule was so crazy last month. I’m still planning on posting all of my June unboxings, so I’ll be getting those up ASAP.

This month’s treats are from Sweden, a country I know very little about. Hopefully, I’ll learn a little more about their snacks after this box, however! 😉Treats June 2016 Unboxing SwedenTreats June 2016 Unboxing Raspberry Lemongrass by LakerolTreats June 2016 Unboxing Licorice Pipe by HellasTreats June 2016 Unboxing Licorice Pipe by Hellas Crunchy Caramel Candy Bar by Daim Raspberry Lemongrass by LakerolRaspberry Lemongrass by Lakerol

These pastilles have the consistency of a gumdrop, better sucked on than chewed. The taste is light and sweet, just the sort of candy I enjoy.

Licorice Pipe by Hellas

I don’t personally know anyone that actually likes black licorice, do you? Although I already knew how I would feel about the taste, I thought I would give this absolutely adorable candy pipe a try. I seriously couldn’t figure out whether pieces are meant to be bitten off or if you’re just supposed to suck on it like a lollipop. I tried both, but I still couldn’t figure it out.

Crunchy Caramel Candy Bar by Daim

I still haven’t tried this candy bar, but I do think it’ll be delicious. Unfortunately, the best by date was June 11th which is weird for something that was shipped to me in June. I’m gonna try it anyway, though.

DSC07419Kex Wafer by Cloetta

I seriously love any candy bar with wafer in it, this one was no exception. I was expecting this to be reminiscent of a Kit Kat bar, but the chocolate inside tasted more like Cadbury chocolate than the chocolate I’m used to. I would 100% buy this again if I could.

Ballerina Choko by Goteborgs

These arrived with an even more questionable best by date on the packaging than the Daim candy bar – April 2016! That was definitely a few months ago. It’s a shame because I think these would have otherwise been my favorite item in the box. As bizarre as it sounds, I’m still going to try them because you never really know with these heavily processed snacks. If they taste even the slightest bit stale, I will definitely be chucking them.


I love the concept of this subscription service, but ultimately I have decided to unsubscribe for a variety of reasons: (1) I don’t eat enough candy or processed snacks to finish everything in my monthly box, (2) sometimes items would arrive melted or expired, (3) customer service did not respond to my inquiries. Treats was fun, but I get the feeling it’s not the best subscription of it’s kind out there. I still want to try Universal Yums, a similar subscription, sometime in the future so that I can compare them to each other. Have you ever tried Treats or Universal Yums? I would love to hear your thoughts!

3 thoughts on “Treats | June 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

