Ipsy

Ipsy | June 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy June 2016 UnboxingThe theme for June’s Ipsy was Rebel Rebel, which explains the graffiti laden glam bag. The idea is cute, but since I already have so many Ipsy bags and the design is not my favorite, I’ll be gifting it this time around. I was really happy with the contents though, so those I will definitely be keeping to myself!Ipsy June 2016 Unboxing Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in Bellisima Formula X Nail Polish in Wingwoman Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Lounge BioRepublic Fiber Mask in Cucumber Breeze and Pomegranate Crush Hey Honey 24Seven Day and Night Revitalizing CreamMy Ipsy featured four familiar brands and one new brand this month. Urban Decay, BioRepublic, Formula X, and Hey Honey are all quality brands that I am thrilled to see again!Ipsy June 2016 Unboxing BioRepublic Fiber Mask in Cucumber Breeze and Pomegranate Crush Hey Honey 24Seven Day and Night Revitalizing CreamBioRepublic Fiber Masks in Cucumber Breeze and Pomegranate Crush

I am so, so happy to finally find some sheet masks in my Ipsy! These past few months I’ve jealously looked on as “everyone” else received sheet masks. I try to find time for a sheet mask at least once a week. I’m so glad that unlike other subscriptions, Ipsy actually sends out two masks and counts that as only one of the five items they include. I’ve sampled BioRepublic because of Birchbox and Glossybox before and I’ve enjoyed the Cucumber Breeze mask, but I’m so happy to at least try another variety.

Hey Honey 24Seven Day & Night Revitalizing Cream

I won’t be using this moisturizer right away, but I’m so glad to see it in my Ipsy! Hey Honey is known for having really nice skincare and I would love to learn more about the brand.Ipsy June 2016 Unboxing Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in Bellisima Formula X Nail Polish in Wingwoman Urban Decay Eyeshadow in LoungeIpsy June 2016 Unboxing Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in BellisimaUrban Decay Eyeshadow in Lounge

I have been lusting after Lounge for at least six months. I can’t believe I got so lucky! If you remember my MUG haul in February, I bought a pigment because it reminded me of Lounge, and now I have a penny-sized version of this very duochrome shadow. I tried it out by itself today, and although I did have some fallout, I thought it was so great and perfect for a single shadow look. Despite what it looks like in the pan, the most dominant color on my skin is a brown maroon, perfect for a shadowy, grungy look!

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Illuminating Baked Highlighter in Bellisima

This is the only brand in the mix that I don’t recognize this month and I still don’t know how to feel about it. On my skin tone (light/medium), this is most definitely not a highlighter. I tried it out today and it’s more of a shimmery, peachy blush. I still need to try it out some more though, before I decide whether I like it or not.

Formula X Nail Polish in Wingwoman

I would consider this color a lovely cherry red. It reminds me of 1940’s pinups and red lips! I don’t usually like to wear this color nail polish, but for this feminine shade, I’ll make an exception.


Ipsy once again hits the ball out of the park! I loved the contents of my June glam bag. It’s usually the subscription I look forward to the most and it hardly ever disappoints!

Leave a Reply

