Play!

Play! | June 2016 Unboxing

Play June 2016 Unboxing The MinimalistsMy second month of Play! and it feels so good! This month’s theme is “The Minimalists.” Once again, we have the little drawstring bag, this time with a different design.Play June 2016 Unboxing The MinimalistsI didn’t end up using my Play! Pass from May, but hopefully this month I’ll have an opportunity to use June’s!Play June 2016 Unboxing The Minimalists Tocca Eau de Parfum FlorenceTOCCA Eau de Parfum in Florence

I’m already familiar with TOCCA’s Florence and it’s a scent that I find totally intriguing. There’s something about it that feels vintage and classic. I love it, but I’m starting to hate these little vials that are being sent out instead of spray samples.

Play June 2016 Unboxing Tarte Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion Bumble and Bumble Don't Blow ItTarte Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion Broad Spectrum SPF 30

I’ve used this a few times and there’s not really anything new to say about sunscreen, except that I’m happy to have it!

Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It

I’ve come across a few Bumble and Bumble products before, but this is the first one that is intentionally for styling hair without heat. This is right up my alley, since I usually air dry my hair and don’t have time to style it. Play June 2016 Unboxing bareMinerals bareSkin BronzerbareMinerals bareSkin Serum Bronzer

To be honest, I’m a little bit perplexed by the idea of liquid bronzer. I really only just got used to the idea of cream bronzer! So I love that the pamphlet with the product description explains the various ways this could be incorporated into your makeup. It says that it could be mixed into foundation to warm it up, layered over moisturizer alone, used only in the places you would typically wear bronzer, or mixed with body lotion. I think I’m going to experiment a little and see what works for me.Play June 2016 Unboxing Benefit They're Real! Mascara Becca Backlight Priming Filterbenefit They’re Real! Mascara

I have already received samples of this mascara a few times, but I have yet to use it because I have so much to get through. I swear I should write a post dedicated to all of the mascaras I have waiting to be used!

Becca Backlight Priming Filter

I already own this Becca primer and I’m really happy to now have a travel size. This primer has the most beautiful scent and offers a glowy base. I know you’ve already heard tons about it, but have you heard about the many ways you can use it? Apparently, you pat it around your eyes and even use it to prime your lips!


I love how Sephora uses the pamphlet included to educate their customers. With most subscriptions, I end up having to research how to use the products that I receive, but with Play!, they do the work for me.

2 thoughts on “Play! | June 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

