Beauty Buys

Happy Birthday To Me!

Birthday HaulJune left me another year wiser and happier. Instead of my usual Monthly Beauty Buys post, this month I’ll only be mentioning the beauty products I received for my birthday because (BIG NEWS) I didn’t spend any money on beauty items in June!!!! I’m soooo proud of myself! This literally NEVER happens!!! It seems I’m growing up and changing my ways! ( 😉 )Bobbi Brown Makeup Manual Birthday HaulBobbi Brown Makeup Manual: For Everyone from Beginner to Pro

My sister bought me this makeup guide. Have you heard of it? So far I’ve only flipped through the pictures and read some snippets and it seems like it’ll be an interesting read. Maybe I can pick up some makeup and skincare tidbits.Birthday Haul Birthday Haul NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul Benefit Dandelion Dew Baby Pink Liquid Blush Laura Geller Setting PowderBenefit Dandelion Dew Baby-Pink Liquid Blush

I asked for this beautiful liquid blush specifically, because it is just the most beautiful pink color!!!! I’m seriously in love! It feels like I’m actually painting my face when I do my makeup and that is so much fun. The color is buildable and I 100% recommend it.Birthday Haul NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in IstanbulBirthday Haul Laura Geller Baked Setting Powder

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul

Another addition to my Soft Matte Lip Cream collection, Istanbul is a very pretty medium pink. Though the formula on these is not especially long-wearing, I love the scent, the mousse-like texture, the matte finish, and the fact that it’s not overly drying on my poor lips.

Laura Geller Filter Finish Baked Radiant Setting Powder

I haven’t yet tried this setting powder, but I’ve seen it all over YouTube so I had to also request it for my birthday. I love the luminescence of baked products and I think this will offer me a very subtle all-over glow.Birthday Haul Stila Perfect Me, Perfect Hue Eye & Cheek Palette - Medium/Tan PalettePerfect Me, Perfect Hue Eye & Cheek Palette – Medium/Tan Palette

I actually didn’t even know about this palette before my younger sister surprised me with it. I love that it’s a face palette with two blushes and five eye shadows. It’s actually part of a series with four color combinations, each palette designed with a certain skin tone in mind. I’m not too familiar with Stila so I think this is a great opportunity to try out some of their powders. I haven’t played with it a whole lot yet, but so far, the shimmer in the center is definitely a favorite! The darker plums are also divine!!!Birthday Haul Too Faced Natural Eyes PaletteToo Faced Natural Eyes Neutral Eye Shadow Palette

I was also gifted this neutral eyeshadow palette from Too Faced. I only just bought their Peanut Butter & Jelly palette, so I’m so excited to add another one with the adorable tin packaging. Maybe one day I’ll have a whole collection of these cuties.

Mac Prep+Prime Fix+

I had also requested Mac’s Fix+ because YouTube has done this to me. Every other makeup tutorial mentions this miracle setting spray so I just had to get my hands on it!!! I expect to be hoarding this like no other, and only using it for the most special occasions! Does anybody else seem to do that?? 😀

TONYMOLY Panda’s Dream Eye Patch

I love eye patches but don’t usually buy them for myself, so I’m glad I got these. I wear contacts and my eyes are usually sensitive, so every once in a while it’s nice to have a little something to sooth the sensitive skin around them.

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser and Rose Face Mask

Of course, I had to stop by Sephora to pick up my complimentary birthday gift! I chose the Fresh skincare set over the Marc Jacobs makeup one because I have been wanting to try more Fresh products and I already own so many eye liners and lipsticks.


So what did you think of my birthday spoils?!! A shout out and a thank you to all of my very loving friends and family that spoiled me with beauty products, but most importantly spent some time to celebrate and make memories with me last month! I think my birthdays are getting better each year because I’m learning to really appreciate them and celebrate how lucky I am to be alive!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

Leave a Reply

