Birchbox

Birchbox | July 2016 Unboxing

July Birchbox Unboxing Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris Coola SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion LOC Ultra-gloss Lip Pencil in Punch Line Marcelle Xtension Plus Curl MascaraFinally, I can get on to my July unboxings! This month’s Birchbox definitely did not disappoint. After I found out the sample choice was only for a variety of mascara, I decided it wouldn’t really matter which one I chose since I’m a subscription box addict and already have a mountain of samples waiting to be used, so I let Birchbox pick for me and, overall, I thought this box suited me really well.¬†Coola SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasionDr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion Pore Perfecting Exfoliator

This exact item will actually be included in my next empties post. I’ve collected about four of these samples from boxes, which is great since this is a pricey product. I don’t know if I would buy the full-size of this yet, but I really have enjoyed using it weekly to refresh my skin. Even though it’s a repeat product for me, I don’t mind since I know I’ll be using it up.

Coola SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray

I’m actually really pleased to have an opportunity to try this setting spray out! I think it’s a great idea to include SPF into a setting spray because sometimes I feel like using a lot of products (serum, moisturizer, sunscreen, primer, foundation) in the morning when I’m getting ready is time-consuming and feels heavy on my skin. It’ll be nice to skip a lotion¬†every once in a while and just opt for the spray. I’ve already used it a little bit, and word of advice, make sure to close your mouth and hold your breath for a second after spraying or you’ll get a mouthful of sunscreen! I made the mistake of taking a big breath after spraying since I’m used to using my very nice smelling rose water from Mario Badescu and it definitely wasn’t pleasant!Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris Dr. Brandt PoreDermabrasion LOC Ultra-gloss Lip Pencil in Punch LineLOC Ultra-gloss Lip Pencil in Punch Line
LOC Ultra-Gloss Lip Pencil in Punch Line

Since it’s introduction, I’ve been very happy to receive any and all LOC products. This is the third one I’ve gotten and I’m definitely happy about it! This glossy lip pencil is perfect for a pretty summer look.

Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris

Unlike the previous fragrance sample I’ve received from Catherine Malandrino, this one might actually work for me. I wouldn’t say it’s a very interesting scent, but it is clean and floral.

Marcelle Xtension Plus Curl Mascara

I can’t really say much about this sample since I haven’t tried it yet, but I definitely will get around to it eventually. The good thing is that this is definitely a mascara that I don’t already have in my stash.


This Birchbox was a good one. I still don’t know how long I’ll keep this subscription since the points system has changed, but I will definitely be receiving August’s box. I’ve been subscribed for almost a year now, and I can say that I’ve been happy with my boxes for the most part. They’ve definitely kept me stocked up on moisturizer, exfoliators, body creams and mascara. Maybe that’s a good enough reason to keep this subscription around.

2 thoughts on “Birchbox | July 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

