Play!

Play! | July 2016 Unboxing

July Play 2016 UnboxingIt’s time to Play! with some of Sephora’s favorite products again! The adorable bright pink popsicle on the drawstring bag makes this my favorite design thus far! As usual, I found five different deluxe product samples and a fragrance sample inside.July Play 2016 UnboxingJuly Play 2016 UnboxingNEST Eau de Parfum in Citrine

I’m slowly falling in love with NEST’s mysteriously captivating scents. I bought a roller ball trio last Black Friday and I love all of them because they’re all interesting. So fresh and singular, Citrine is a great scent for the summer.

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

This is gonna be hard to believe, but this is the first First Aid product I have ever received a sample of, so I’m excited about it. I have been curious about this brand for a while now and it’s so great I finally will have a chance to try it.July Play 2016 UnboxingOuai Wave Spray

I’ve just cut my naturally wavy hair and plan on keeping it short for a while, so it looks like I will miss out on this wave spray! 😥 Maybe I’ll still try it on a day when I don’t plan on going out to see what will happen now that my hair is above my shoulders.July Play 2016 UnboxingBenefit Dew The Hoola Soft Matte Liquid Bronzer

This is so similar to last month’s BareMinerals bronzer serum, but I suppose that’s great for comparing. I’m still not too sure about liquid bronzers, but for all I know, I’ll fall in love with them once I start playing with them more.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer

As you would expect, this is about the 4th or 5th time I’ve received a sample of Smashbox’s Photo Finish primer and that’s the only reason this product sticks out to me. I think it’s pretty much your standard silicon-based primer. I much prefer Benefit’s Porefessional, but this one is not bad at all.

BEAUTYBLENDER Blotterazzi

I think it’s cool to see a product like this in our Play! but I’m mostly baffled by the idea. It seems incredibly gimmicky to me and I would have much preferred that material be used to make an actual beauty blender. Then again, my skin doesn’t tend to be oily. There might be those out there that this sort of product would be ideal for.


Not all of the products from this month’s Play! are must-haves for me, but trying out different products, even if my hair is too short or the product is gimmicky, is part of the fun. Nearly everything I received was either a product or a brand I wanted to know more about and so this month’s Play! is a success!

One thought on “Play! | July 2016 Unboxing

Leave a Reply

