Ipsy

Ipsy | August 2016 Unboxing

Ipsy August 2016 UnboxingThe playfully pastel designs and pretty baby pink lining of August’s glam blag were a hit this month. I love the girly “Sugar Highness” theme and and some of the selections in my bag were a perfect fit, starting with an adorable lilac nail polish. Ipsy August 2016 Ciaté London Paint Pot in Spinning Teacups Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner in BlackCiaté London Paint Pot in Spinning Teacups

I’ve never sampled Ciaté’s formula so I’m happy to start with this lovely pastel. This is actually a full size bottle. I’ll be showing this off on my fingernails soon.

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium

The outer packaging for this item also perfectly matches the theme. You can see the pretty cardboard box in my first image. I’m a little bit confused about the product inside, but I think it is meant to be used as a setting powder. I don’t usually set my foundation but I will give this a try.

IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner in Black

Everything I’ve tried from IT Cosmetics I have liked so I’m definitely happy to try this gel liner. It is retractable and waterproof. So far I tried it in my waterline and on my lash line, and I have to say that the tip is definitely not fine enough to compare with my liquid liners, but on the waterline it’s not so bad.Ipsy August 2016 Ciaté London Paint Pot in Spinning Teacups Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Medium IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner in BlackIpsy August 2016 Marc Anthony True Professional Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Deep Hydrating Treatment The Organic Pharmacy Rose Facial Cleansing GelThe Organic Pharmacy Rose Facial Cleansing Gel

I could smell roses through the foil seal on this cleanser. Funny how I received a gel cleanser both from Birchbox and Ipsy this month!

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Deep Hydrating Conditioning Treatment

I’ve sampled Mark Anthony products before, but I have yet to find something I truly love. Since I’m using heat on my hair more these days, I need a little extra something to keep my hair healthy. This has already found a place in my shower.


My favorite item so far has got to be the nail polish. I see myself using everything except for the setting powder. I’m going to try it, but I don’t think it will become a part of my routine. I think four out of five items is a really good statistic so I’m pretty happy with August’s Ipsy.

Leave a Reply

